Skip to main content
Fast Find
City of Smithville
Facebook Twitter YouTube E-notify RSS Feeds 

Planning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with reviewing and recommending zoning and subdivision decisions to the Board of Aldermen, all in accordance with § 89.300- 89.490 R.S.Mo.

Connor Samenus 7/2019 - 10/2020
Deb Dotson 5/2018 - 10/2020
Rand Smith 9/2018 - 10/2021
Dennis Kathcart 10/2019 - 10/2023
Carmen Xavier
9/2019 - 9/2023
Damien Boley Mayor
Melissa Wilson Alderman

Appointments in accordance with Municipal Code 400.650  

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members, including the Mayor and one member of the Board of Aldermen.  Citizen appointments are made by the Mayor, with approval by the Board of Aldermen, for a four year term.

  Volunteer Application


Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

Department Liaison

Development Director

(816) 532-3897



    November 10, 2020
    December 08, 2020
    January 12, 2021